Specially updated for 2017, in recognition of the large variety within the independent sector, the Independent Sandwich Retailer Award is for businesses with nine outlets or fewer. Those entering this award must have a Food Hygiene Rating of at least 4. 

The award will be sub-divided into four categories:

  • Independent Bakery Sandwich Retailer
  • Independent Café Sandwich Retailer
  • Best New Independent
  • Independent Sandwich Shop

A gold award will be awarded to the winner of each of the four categories. The gold awards will be presented by the BSA to the winners at their premises in order to maximize publicity for them in their local area. The winners in each category will also each receive two free tickets to attend the awards dinner. Out of the four winners, an overall independent winner will be chosen and will receive the award on stage at the dinner. 

What We Look For 

Each entrant will be visited by an independent judge who will evaluate factors such as presentation, atmosphere, facilities, cleanliness and product range, as well as innovation and customer service.

How to Enter 

Closing date for Entries:  1st March 2017.

Your entry can be sent by post or email to Caron Parry at:

BSA Awards
Association House
18c Moor Street
NP16 5DB 

Tel: 01291 636341 

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.